Audi Sport Team Phoenix | | The official website



Audi Sport Team Phoenix

Phoenix already has been racing for two manufacturers, in DTM. From 2000 to 2005, the squad around Team Principal Ernst Moser represented the Opel colours. The major successes, however, weren’t secured before they switched to Audi. In 2011, Phoenix won the drivers’ title courtesy of Martin Tomczyk – in a ‘used’ previous-season car. Two years later, they even upped the ante: Mike Rockenfeller gave them the Drivers’ Championship and in addition, Phoenix also prevailed in the battle for the team title. With these wins, the squad tied in with their successes in GT racing. The squad regularly shines particularly in 24h races. In DTM, Timo Scheider and Mike Rockenfeller want to make sure that the not exactly outstanding 2015 season of Phoenix will quickly be forgotten.

Important persons

Team Principal Ernst Moser
Team Manager Dirk Theimann
Technical Director, Performance Engineer Chris van Rutten
Car engineers Arnau Niubó (Rockenfeller), Laurent Fedacou (Scheider)
Team members 26
Founded 1999


Audi Sport Team Phoenix
c/o Phoenix Racing GmbH
Gottlieb-Daimler-Straße 28
D-53520 Meuspath
Phone +49 2691 910990
Fax +49 2691 9109911

Fahrer Team Block: 
  • 10 Timo Scheider Audi Sport Team Phoenix
  • 72 René Rast Audi Sport Team Phoenix

Audi Sport Team Phoenix Photo album

DTM Backstage

DTM Instagram Girls

DTM Newsarchiv

User menu