BMW Team RBM | | The official website




Back in 1974, Julien Mampaey founded Juma Racing and 1994, his son Bart followed in his footsteps by founding his own team. A successful move: in 2002 and 2004, RBM won the European Touring Car Championship – and from 2005 to 2007 they upped the ante by winning three consecutive World Touring Car Championship titles courtesy of Andy Priaulx. Consequently, the expectations for their DTM debut season, 2012, were high. With a fantastic win in Valencia and two pole positions Augusto Farfus who finished the season as rookie of the year gave the team the debut season it had hoped for. In 2015, Tom Blomqvist – who won at Oschersleben – repeated this feat. Blomqvist is going to also contest the 2016 season for the squad, with Maxime Martin, the only Belgian on the grid – being his team-mate.

Important persons

Team Director Bart Mampaey
Chief engineer Sam Waes
Technical Director Bart Mampaey
Race engineers Marc Giannone (Martin), Ruggero Aprilletti (Blomqvist)
Team members 26
Founded 1995


Walschaertsstraat 2A
B-2800 Mechelen
Phone +32 1542 3000
Fax +32 1542 110

Fahrer Team Block: 
  • 31 Tom Blomqvist BMW Team RBM
  • 36 Maxime Martin BMW Team RBM

BMW Team RBM Photo album

DTM Tippspiel

DTM YouTube

DTM Tickets

User menu