BMW Team Schnitzer | | The official website



BMW Team Schnitzer

Other than the other three BMW teams, Schnitzer has been strongly linked to BNW for more than 50 years. They jointly won the 24h races at Spa and the Nürburgring, the first World Touring Car Championship – in 1987 – courtesy of Roberto Ravaglia and two years later, the Italian also gave his team the DTM title. A successful history that was continued by Schnitzer in the DTM comeback season in 2012 in impressive style. Bruno Spengler won the drivers’ championship and together with Dirk Werner, he also gave the team the team title. The 2015 season was for Schnitzer – despite a race win of António Félix da Costa – the poorest since the DTM comeback. Consequently, Félix da Costa and Martin Tomczyk will be particularly motivated for the coming season.

Important persons

Team Director Charly Lamm
Chief engineer Stuart Robertson
Race engineers Michael Kölbel (Tomczyk), Marco Schüpbach (Félix da Costa)
Team members 26
Founded 1963


BMW Team Schnitzer
Görlitzer Straße 2a
D-83395 Freilassing
Phone: +49 8654 77-100 
Fax: +49 8654 663-18

Fahrer Team Block: 
  • 13 António Félix da Costa BMW Team Schnitzer
  • 100 Martin Tomczyk BMW Team Schnitzer

BMW Team Schnitzer Photo album

DTM Backstage

DTM Facebook

DTM Newsarchiv

User menu