Mercedes-AMG DTM Team HWA | | The official website



Mercedes-AMG DTM Team HWA

HWA have been involved in motor racing as team since 1988 and up to the foundation of HWA AG – then still called AMG – in 1998. Today it is the team that secured the biggest number of race wins in the DTM history and thanks to Pascal Wehrlein’s drivers’ championship win in 2015 they also are the defending champions. Altogether, the squad secured 10 DTM Championship titles for Mercedes-Benz and won 13 team titles. So, the team also was the squad of five-time DTM Champion Bernd Schneider, the most successful driver in the history of the sport. Just like it was the case last year, HWA once again will be represented by four drivers, in the 2016 season: Daniel Juncadella, Maximilian Götz, Paul Di Resta und Robert Wickens.

Important persons

Team Director Ulrich Fritz
Head of Race Operations Michael Wilson
Head of Team-Management Axel Randolph
Head of Motor Dietmar Kamczyk
Head of Electronics Michael Kühner
Car chiefs Robert Sattler (Di Resta), Albert Lau (Götz), Dennis Nägele (Juncadella), Wilmar Franssen (Wickens)
Team members 52
Founded 1998


Benzstraße 8
D-71563 Affalterbach
Phone: +49 (0) 7144–8717-0
Fax: +49 (0) 7144–8718-111

Fahrer Team Block: 
  • 3 Paul Di Resta Mercedes-AMG DTM Team HWA
  • 6 Robert Wickens Mercedes-AMG DTM Team HWA
  • 12 Daniel Juncadella Mercedes-AMG DTM Team HWA
  • 84 Maximilian Götz Mercedes-AMG DTM Team HWA

Mercedes-AMG DTM Team HWA Photo album

DTM Tippspiel

DTM YouTube


User menu