DTM Zolder I DTM.com I The official website


Friday, 17. May 2019 to Sunday, 19. May 2019

In 2019, DTM is making its Zolder comeback. On 11th March, 1994, the series – then still called ‘Deutsche Produktionswagen Meisterschaft’ – contested the very first race in its history at the Belgian circuit. The winner was Harald Grohs with a BMW 635 CSi. The length of the circuit Zolder located at the town Zolder-Terlaemen at Hasselt amounts to 3977 metres and the racetrack was opened in 1963 by the local Motor-Sport Club Zolder. From 1973 to 1984, the circuit staged the Belgian F1 Grand Prix 10 times. In 1982, Canada’s Gilles Villeneuve lost his life at Zolder in a qualifying-session crash. The fast right-hander where the accident occurred has been replaced by the so-called Gilles-Villeneuve-Chicane. Zolder is an interesting circuit with several corners that represent a true challenge for the drivers, such as the fast chicane and the ‘Sterrenwacht-Kanaalbocht-Passage’. DTM already raced at Zolder from 1984 to 1994 and in 2002.


Race highlights

The DTM carries out two races on all race weekends. The distance is always 55 minutes plus one lap.

Formel 3

Since the debut season of ‘New DTM’ in 2000, Formula 3 has been a constant in its support programme in every single year.

The all new Formula W, the first single-seater series solely for girls and young women, will contest its races for the time being exclusively in the DTM support programme.

In 2013, the Benelux series was founded as 20th Porsche makes cup worldwide. The 2018 season finale at the Circuit Paul Ricard was contested by more than 20 drivers.

The Belcar Endurance Championship grid features an attractive mix of prototypes, GT vehicles and touring cars.


There’s a lot to be experienced on a DTM weekend. Here you find – in advance – a summary of the motor-racing programme. A detailed schedule for the race meeting will be published in due time.


Free practice DTM
Trainings and qualifyings support programme


Free practice, qualifying and race DTM
Races support programme
Event programme


Free practice, qualifying and race DTM
Races support programme
Event programme


Opened19th June 1963
Track length4,003 km

Winner 2002

Laurent Aiello