Kristensen on top again – pole at the Norisring | DTM
2005-07-16 20:08:59

Kristensen on top again – pole at the Norisring

Kristensen on top again – pole at the Norisring

Behind the wheel of his Audi A4 DTM, Denmark’s Tom Kristensen secured pole position for the sixth round of the 2005 DTM season, held at the Norisring. Gary Paffett, currently runner-up in the championship, came second, with his brand-mate, Bruno Spengler, causing a stir by taking third grid position, with his 2004 spec car. Manuel Reuter the best of the Opel drivers finished sixth.


Air temperature:28.3 °C
Track temperature:29.3 °C
17:31 hrsEkström first car on track
17:32 hrsEkström sets first fast time: 49.695 seconds
17:33 hrsEkström improves: 49.388 seconds
17:34 hrsAiello on second place: 50.010 seconds
17:35 hrsAiello brakes late in "Dutzendteich-Kehre" – improves nevertheless: 49.339 seconds
17:36 hrsAiello improves once again: 49.578 seconds
17:39 hrsMücke now third: 49.966 seconds
17:40 hrsMücke improves to second place: 49.525 seconds
17:41 hrsAlesi joins the qualifying action
17:42 hrsAlesi takes provisional pole: 49.012 seconds
17:43 hrsMcNish the new leader, now: 48.861 seconds, Kristensen third
17:44 hrsKristensen now fastest: 48.747 seconds
17:45 hrsCurrent order: Kristensen, McNish, Alesi, Frentzen, Margaritis, Ekström, Abt, Mücke, Aiello, Stippler
17:47 hrsGreen second following his first flying lap: 48.748 seconds. Häkkinen seventh
17:48 hrsGreen takes the lead in 48.667, Häkkinen leaps up to second place
17:49 hrsPaffett takes fourth place
17:50 hrsPaffett improves to second position: 48.512 seconds
17:51 hrsFässler now third, 48.596 seconds
17:52 hrsEkström takes second place 48.505 seconds
17:56 hrsKristensen now fastest: 48.450 seconds
17:57 hrsAlesi takes provisional pole: 48.311 seconds
17:58 hrsSpengler in his 2004 spec AMG-Mercedes C-Class now third
17:59 hrsPaffett now fourth
18:00 hrsPaffett secures provisional pole in the closing seconds: 48.257 seconds


18:01 hrsQualifying is over. Drivers qualified for the Super Pole: Paffett, Alesi, Kristensen, Spengler, Häkkinen, Green, Ekström, Schneider, Fässler, Reuter
18:24 hrsManuel Reuter (Opel): 48.729 seconds
18:26 hrsMarcel Fässler (Opel): 48.833 seconds
18:27 hrsBernd Schneider (Mercedes-Benz): 48.959 seconds
18:29 hrsMattias Ekström (Audi): 48.542 seconds - Ekström makes a mistake while entering the "Grundig-Kehre", but takes the provisional lead, nevertheless.
18:30 hrsJamie Green (Mercedes-Benz): 48.869 seconds
18:33 hrsMika Häkkinen (Mercedes-Benz): 48.745 seconds
18:34 hrsBruno Spengler (Mercedes-Benz): 48.469 seconds
18:36 hrsTom Kristensen (Audi): 48.446 seconds
18:37 hrsJean Alesi (Mercedes-Benz): 48.497 seconds
18:39 hrsGary Paffett (Mercedes-Benz): 48.455 seconds

2020 Tickets

2020 Tickets

Order tickets for the DTM season 2020 in advance.



Be there

A visit to the DTM is a must

You've never been to the DTM? We show you why a visit to the DTM is a must.


Experience the DTM

Pure action and first class entertainment: moving pictures about the DTM.

View more