Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline | | The official website

Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline

Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline is the most successful Audi team in DTM. Five drivers’ titles and four team titles were secured by the team based in the Allgäu region – and all of them with Audi. The family company Abt was founded 122 years ago, competed in DTM with the Abt-Audi TT-R as independent team from 2000 to 2003 and even won the 2002 drivers’ championship. In 2004, ABT Sportsline became the Audi works team and secured another four drivers’ championship titles, since then: two courtesy of Mattias Ekström and two courtesy of Timo Scheider. Furthermore, ABT Sportsline also will be responsible for Audi’s involvement in the e-racing series Formula E where the 2016 / 2017 title was won by a driver racing for the squad.

Important persons

Team Principal Hans-Jürgen Abt
Motorsport Director Thomas Biermaier
Race engineers Daniel Grunwald (Müller), Arnau Niubó (Ekström)
Founded 1991


Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline
c/o ABT Sportsline GmbH
Johann-Abt-Straße 2 
D - 87437 Kempten
Phone +49 831 571400
Fax +49 831 5714037

Fahrer Team Block: 
  • 4 Robin Frijns Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline
  • 51 Nico Müller Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline


Get your Tickets

Be prepared for the 2018 season and get your tickets now.

Go to ticket order

Get your tickets for the 2018 season


Pure action and first class entertainment: moving pictures about the DTM.

View more